Project Yarnway Feb Challenge

I finished it! 

 

I am really not good at sewing, so this one was difficult for me.  I thought the flat knitted piece pretty cool.  I love the cables!

 

After blocking it, I pinned it to paper to cut out a pattern for the fleece and the fur. 

I would have liked to go only with the fur,  but it had a very thin back, and that hat would bot have been very warm.  I cut the fleece using the pattern.  That was the hardest part for me!  The fleece was stretchy and my scissors were dull and I kept cutting to far into the fleece!!! It took three times to get it right!

 

When I cut the fur, I intentionally  made it larger than the fleece so I had room for a seam.  I sewed it to the fleece with thread and then sewed that to the knitting with the yarn.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 The original stetch for the design is posted here:

https://eugenebinx.wordpress.com/2010/02/12/project-yarnway-feb-challenge/

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 Comments

  1. Mom said,

    February 23, 2010 at 7:09 am

    I think we should put him in GQ

  2. February 26, 2010 at 6:31 pm

    […] Project Yarnway Feb Challenge « Knit Faster! said, […]

  3. eugenebinx said,

    March 23, 2010 at 3:07 pm

    Well, I guess I should mention that I came in 4th place. Not bad!


Leave a Reply

