Holy Stripes!

I wanted all of the beer cozies to be different, so I started some with stripes.  I first tried to just cut the yarn after added a new color, but I found I kept losing stitches at the end.  I  have no idea how that was happening, but I came up with my solution.  My pattern had two rows of a color, so I started the row with the  new color, knit one whole row,

 

 then most of the second row.  Then I turned the work and used the end dangling yarn I started the first row with to complete the row using another needle. 

 

Then I slid the stitches to the other needle, cut the long yarn and tie the two pieces together!  No more lost stitches!

Leave a Reply

