Captian Kirk Season One

I have been making so many beer cozies lately and they are getting more and more creative!  I came up with the idea of making beer koozies that look like the uniforms from Star Trek original series.  I found a website with so much information on the insignias and rankings and seasons from Star Trek.

http://www.startrekuniformguide.com/index2.html

I designed the uniform for season one and made one like Captain Kirk’s.  He had a mustard yellow color and three bands on his sleeve.  I think it came out great!  I can’t wait to make more characters,  I may even sell these on Etsy!  So here my Star Trek Beer Koozie!

Like all of my customized koozies, it has the contact grip sewn inside to give it the kung fu grip.  No slipping off the beer!  To see more of my koozies, go to  https://eugenebinx.wordpress.com/2010/03/03/anti-slip-beer-cozies/.

6 Comments

  1. Lisa Hightower said,

    March 19, 2010 at 12:26 pm

    This is so ridiculously awesome. I can just imagine a row of star trek shirt covered cans strewn across the coffee table while watching a star trek marathon. No one would forget which one was theirs!

    • eugenebinx said,

      March 19, 2010 at 12:34 pm

      Thanks! It is for beer bottles….I’ll have to take some pictures on the train ride home when we pull out the beer!

  2. redfear said,

    March 19, 2010 at 12:45 pm

    luv it!!!!

  3. March 28, 2010 at 12:57 pm

    […] are can cozies, and then there are can cozies. You know you want your beers to be kept cold in a Star Trek uniform. Found at Knit […]

  4. cube said,

    March 29, 2010 at 4:45 pm

    I love them. Not only are you a talented knitter, but you have a sense of humor, as well. I guess that makes you a real knit wit *groan*.

    No really, I do think they’re tops.

    I can’t wait for the DS9 series.

    • eugenebinx said,

      March 29, 2010 at 5:26 pm

      Thanks, I am hoping to make all of the series….that would be so cool!!


Leave a Reply

