Spock Star Trek original series Beer Koozie

I could not wait to start on more of these customized koozies! Some one on ravelry said my Capt. Kirk was the most adorkable thing she had ever seen!  The only yarn I found with a light blue color that seemed to be right was much wider than the yarn I found for Capt. Kirk, so I had to adjust the pattern.

I also found when I used my Capt. Kirk on the train ride home, that he was pint size, not regular beer size! Spock fits a regular beer and the emblem is bigger, so I could fit the science insignia in it. I wish I was better at embroidering, but I still think it looks great!

I finished my star trek original series Mr. Spock Beer Cozy and listed it for sales on Etsy!

4 Comments

  1. Knitalittle said,

    March 21, 2010 at 2:24 pm

    Love the beer cozy. Not to wild about beer but maybe for hubby.

    • eugenebinx said,

      March 21, 2010 at 2:46 pm

      Me too, there are very few beers I will drink, but it was just so fun to make!

  2. cube said,

    March 29, 2010 at 4:47 pm

    I think I like the Spock even better than Kirk.

  3. Jen said,

    July 2, 2013 at 8:12 am

    That is AMAZING !!! So clever you are. But right now , in this heat, I say “Scotty, beam me and my beer to October !” 😉


Leave a Reply

