Summer Baby Blanket

Took me a little longer than expected, but I finished! 

This is for an upcoming baby shower, maybe I will even have time to start on some booties too, then again it is the 21st and I have not started on the June Project Yarnway challenge yet…..

So for this blanket, I used on skein of Lion Brand’s Pound of Love in color Turquoise.

I had a 12 row moss stitch on the top and bottom as well as 10 stitches of moss stitch on both sides to create a border around the blanket.  The middle of the blanket is a lattice stitch,

then I weave a ribbon into the first row of the YO stitches of the lattice.

Moss Stitch:
Row 1: K1, P1, repeat to end.
Rows 2 and 4: K the Ks and P the Ps.
Row 3:  P1, K1, repeat to end.
 
Lattice Stitch (Must be a multiple of three stitches)
Row1 (WS): YO, k2tog, repeat to end.
Row 2 and 4 (RS): knit all stitches
Row3 (WS):K2tog, YO, repeat to end.

1 Comment

  1. haileyjw said,

    March 8, 2012 at 1:24 pm

    I absolutely love the way the ribbon finishes it! Wish I had’ve thought of that when I was knitting my baby shower blanket.


Leave a Reply

