Moss and Cable

I finished!!!

Moss & Cable Sweater

I miss taking the train to work and having that tie to knit.  So this sweater took me 4 months to make, but I am happy with the results.  I was really worried that it was going to turn out to small, but it fit perfect.  I was always stealing the sweater I made for my husband, so I made one for myself.

Tom's Moss & Cable

My Moss & Cable

The pattern is from the book:.

America KnitsAmerica Knits by Melanie Falick

 

 

 

 

I made a few changes, I added a bunch or rows of rib to start the sleeves so I could have extra long sleeves that I can pull over my hands when it is cold.

 

Next up on my to do list….I got a hat frm Gap that I love, but I have not been able to find anything that matches!!!  I finially found some yarn in the same color, so I am planning on making some fingerless lgoves (my first attempt at gloves) and a scarf to match!

Gap Hat & yarn

3 Comments

  1. MarieW said,

    January 14, 2012 at 7:32 pm

    Two beautiful sweaters! Bravo!

  2. haileyjw said,

    March 7, 2012 at 8:01 pm

    Amazing sweater! I can’t wait until I get good enough to do something like that. 🙂


Leave a Reply

