Slow Progress (Lack of Motivation?)

I feel I have been working on these gloves way to long…I started back in January and I am still not finished with one.  Close but not quite.  In my defense, I have had to make a LOT of adjustments to the pattern,  my husband’s hands are as wide as the pattern, but not as long.  The original pattern looks a lot like what I have done below, but the waste yarn is there to add a cap to the gloves.

With the cap it looks like, I still need to add a cap for the thumb:

I also need to get started on my Project Yarnway challenge project, but I know what a mess that will be as soon as I open up all those beads!!!!  On the bright side, there are already flowers coming up.  I can’t believe it.  I has not gotten out of the 40’s on the good days….but here is the proof!

It is making me dream of summer…I can’t wait until it is warm enough to put hte dock back out and sit by the water in the sun.  🙂

Leave a Reply

