One Lovely Blog Award

It was a very long week with no posting and was pleasantly surprised to find that my blog was nominated for the One Lovey Blog award!  Thank you Cinn!!!!

Award Rules:

1.  Thank the person(s) who nominated you.

2.  Post the award graphic.

3.  List seven random facts about yourself.

4.  Nominate seven other blogs & let them know that they have been nominated.

one_lovely_blog_award

Seven Random Facts About Me:

  1. I own an island (on the rock river with no power or running water).
  2. I am a total dork….proof: MS in statistics and I design star trek beer cozies.
  3. I have a great dog (who is also very photogenic).
  4. I am married to a great guy that puts up with all of the following of my obsessions:
  5. Knitting- there is yarn everywhere 🙂
  6. Shoes: I love how a great pair of heels can make you feel ready to conquer.
  7. I LOVE books….mostly fiction, but I do read a little of everything

Here are the seven blogs I nominate for the One Lovely Blog Award (in no particular order):

  1. Makewise Designs
  2. Babywren
  3. Slipped Stitches
  4. Milk-Shed
  5. Let’s Face the Music
  6. Yarnings
  7. House.Food.Baby.

Thanks again Cinn!!

6 Comments

  1. Cinn said,

    September 8, 2013 at 10:04 am

    🙂 You’re welcome. I’ve enjoyed reading your blog since day one (my day one).

  2. Jo said,

    September 8, 2013 at 2:02 pm

    Thank you, Elizabeth. What a nice surprise to be nominated as “One Lovely Blog”. Jo @ Let’s Face the Music

    • ElizabethL42 said,

      September 8, 2013 at 3:03 pm

      We face some many challenges with our property, nice to see someone posting progress!

  3. Jill said,

    September 9, 2013 at 11:39 am

    Much love for including us and we’re sending the blogmance right back at you! Cheers!

  4. September 10, 2013 at 9:29 pm

    […] it wouldn’t be right if I didn’t acknowledge the lovely compliment paid from Elizabeth and thank her for nominating Yarnings for this . . […]

  5. September 20, 2013 at 9:03 am

    […] wanted to say THANK YOU SO MUCH to Elizabeth for nominating me for this […]


Leave a Reply

