Yarn Along 9/18/2013 & Ipsy!!!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

This week, I’m still reading A Dirty Job , it is pretty funny.  I also started a new project a Stormy Scarf for my husband.  Good day for it, it is very grey outside today!  I had some awesome yarn stashed Plymouth Baby Alpaca Worsted and it is SO soft. To bad I only have two skeins.  And after getting started, it is clear I am going to have to buy some more….

I took the cable pattern from Cable Guy form the Son of a Stitch N’ Bitch book.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

CL12=pull 6 stitches on to the cable needle and hold it in front, knit the next 6 stitches, knit the 6 stitches off the cable needle.

Co40

Row 1 and all odd rows: (k1, p12) x3, slip the last stitch.

Row 2,4,6,8,10,12: (p1, k12) x3), slip the last stitch.

Row 14: p1, k12, p1, CL12, p1, k12, ), slip the last stitch.

Row 16,18, 20,22,24,26: (p1, k12) x3), slip the last stitch.

Row 28: p1, CL12, p1, k12, p1, CL12), slip the last stitch.

Repeat the 28 stitches.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I also made some progress on my yurt throw. I completed all of the mink sections.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Here is the overall pattern/progress:

Pattern09182013Here is a close up to of the mink sections:

This week I also got my IPSY bag!!!  I got: skyn Hydro Cool Firming Eye Gels, Fantabulous lipstick in honeycrisp, It’s SO Big mascara, Skylooks eyeliners in obsidian and NYX eyeshadow in charcoal  🙂

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

11 Comments

  1. Flora Poste said,

    September 18, 2013 at 8:52 am

    Great post! Fabulous knitting and very pretty bag. I enjoyed Scare Blue by Christopher Moore very much, hve not read this one (yet) Have a good one! Johanna

    • ElizabethL42 said,

      September 18, 2013 at 8:59 am

      Thanks, this is the first Christopher Moore book I’ve read. The cover got me and I had to pick it up 🙂 But I have a feeling I’ll pick up a few more of them after this book, it is pretty funny 🙂

  2. September 18, 2013 at 9:40 am

    Can’t wait to see this blanket all done.

  3. bonny said,

    September 18, 2013 at 9:50 am

    I love those meandering cables and your book looks interesting also. I have a friend that keeps telling me Moore’s “Lamb: The Gospel According to Biff, Christ’s Childhood Pal” is the funniest book ever and a must-read. I’ve resisted so far but I may have to give in!

    • ameyknits said,

      September 20, 2013 at 4:20 pm

      That one is good. He researched it, so it’s not just a random novel. It’s definitely humorous.

  4. jarka said,

    September 18, 2013 at 10:00 am

    ooo I love the stormy scarf pattern! amazing!

  5. September 18, 2013 at 10:08 am

    Oh, so many cables – beautiful!
    Thanks for sharing the cable pattern, I have saved it for an upcoming project 🙂

    • ElizabethL42 said,

      September 18, 2013 at 10:49 am

      I love how different the cables looked when they are stretched like that!

  6. SueStitches said,

    September 20, 2013 at 12:03 pm

    love this pattern, I can’t wait to get to the point where I can start doing cables like this. I’m still a newbie knitter and very impatient 🙂

    • ElizabethL42 said,

      September 20, 2013 at 12:55 pm

      Cables is one of the first things I learned when I started knitting….they are much easier than they look 🙂


Leave a Reply

