Yarn Along – 09/25/2013

I admit, I have made very little progress this week….

This week, I am reading The Elegance of the Hedgehog, I read half of the book over the weekend and I really like it so far.  🙂

On my Yurt Throw, I only finished one and a half square 😦  The square I am currently working on will complete all of the Navy squares.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Here is the overall pattern and progress so far:

Pattern09252013

I used up all of the rest of the baby alpaca yarn for my husband’s Stormy Scarf and the new yarn I purchased to finish the project just arrived last night.  I started with 3 skiens, and had to by two more.  This scarf just uses the cable pattern from Cable Guy form the Son of a Stitch N’ Bitch book.Here is the scarf so far:SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

6 Comments

  1. karen said,

    September 25, 2013 at 9:02 am

    wow! a blanket, I haven’t made one in years so maybe I’m due. Love the color and the scarf is beautiful 🙂

  2. September 25, 2013 at 2:25 pm

    I LOVE Elegance of the Hedgehog. I also loved the movie. I was worried they wouldn’t capture the essence of the book, but they did.
    Love your squares as well and your progress chart.

    • ElizabethL42 said,

      September 25, 2013 at 4:19 pm

      I want to see the movie….now I just have to convince my husband to watch it with me 🙂

  3. Megan said,

    September 25, 2013 at 4:12 pm

    I really like The Elegance of the Hedgehog! Your blanket is very cool too!

  4. dfrantz1953 said,

    October 3, 2013 at 9:14 am

    Loved The Elegance of the Hedgehog! Love your Yurt Throw. When I was in high school (many moons ago) I made something similar. It has 63 squares with each square a different pattern. It languishes in a closet due to the color choices but every now and then I take it out and admire all the patterns.

    • ElizabethL42 said,

      October 3, 2013 at 9:42 am

      I finished the book a couple of days ago, it was really good, but I was disappointed that just as the story gets going, it abruptly ends 😦


Leave a Reply

