Yarn Along 2/26/2104

I have not participated in Yarn Along in a LONG TIME!!!!

This week, I finish a square #2 for my Yurt Throw and I am reading As Meat Loves Salt (so far, it is about as cheesy as the cover).

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Wow sometimes taking a break makes you come back and find all of you mistakes 😦

It looks like all of my squares 1,5,6, and 7 are close to the same size, but all of my square 2 are to skinning, square 8 are to fat and squares 3 &4 are to short!

So, if I have to frog them, that is 15 out of 31 squares to redo 😦

Here is where I am at so far:

pattern

I only have 18 squares to finish!  I wonder if so creating blocking cold solve this?  Then again, it is clear we probably will not get to putting up the yurt on the island this year….so maybe I should just take the time to redo all of these squares.

Anyone have suggestions?

6 Comments

  1. t.e.d.d.y. said,

    February 26, 2014 at 12:11 pm

    Beautiful!

  2. teabeaknits said,

    February 27, 2014 at 2:01 pm

    I loooooooooooooooove cables and as for those trees……. I’m in heaven just ogling them!!

  3. February 28, 2014 at 4:08 am

    Absolutely agree. The trees are my favourites as well. 🙂

  4. February 28, 2014 at 3:17 pm

    Love the cables!

  5. altariel42 said,

    March 3, 2014 at 7:08 am

    have you tried to wash them and block them? just try to strech the smaller ones 🙂 and remember it’s handmade, it will never be perfect but it’s unique. I wouldn’t redo them 🙂 But if after blocking them they’re still to little and you don’t like them you can try to crochet a border

    • ElizabethL42 said,

      March 3, 2014 at 10:31 am

      I have not tried blocking them yet…and I can’t crochet. I am going to try block a few, but I am pretty sure I will end up redoing some on them 😦


Leave a Reply

