Yarn Along 3/5/2014

This week I am working on my my turquoise set and I am reading Post Office.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I have not made much progress this week.  I decided I needed to finish the work on my turquoise set. I am using the Alokananda Beret pattern and I tried the scarf ans the pattern called for and found it curled… a lot.  So I restarted twice with different edge and then tried adding a slip stitch and it still curled.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

So I decided to make it a cowl instead, but three times I started and twisted my work when joining it in the round!!!!!  On the third try, I got it correctly joined, so I am finally able to make some progress again.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I hope to have more progress on the blanket next week, but I have not had time to get to it this week.

9 Comments

  1. March 5, 2014 at 7:25 am

    Really beautiful!!!

  2. Tracey said,

    March 5, 2014 at 7:30 am

    It’s so frustrating when the join gets twisted. Glad you are on the right track. The yarn is lovely, a really great color.

    • ElizabethL42 said,

      March 5, 2014 at 7:32 am

      Thanks, I know twisting sucks….especially when you don’t notice until you are many rows in!

  3. Donna said,

    March 5, 2014 at 8:07 am

    Very pretty pattern! I love twists and cables but find I don’t have much patience for them. Your work is lovely.

  4. March 5, 2014 at 8:27 am

    Beautiful cables! That stinks about the twist in the join. I’ve done that so frequently over the years that now I check my joins a gazillion times before going forward. I’m just that paranoid. 🙂

    • ElizabethL42 said,

      March 5, 2014 at 8:35 am

      I check so many times, but still missed the twist! So glad I finally got it straight 🙂

  5. alisa said,

    March 5, 2014 at 8:51 am

    such a lovely color!

  6. March 7, 2014 at 3:25 am

    So very beautiful. I love both items. Your yarn and colour is perfect. 🙂


Leave a Reply

