Block & Redesign

I have not been knitting much, so I know I have not made much progress.  This week I started reading The Probable Future and I am almost finished with my Cowl!  I think I just want to make it a little longer so it will slouch a little more.  🙂  The cables for this pattern are from the pattern Alokananda Beret, I had tried to make the scarf, but it kept curling, so I decided to just knit it in the round and make a cowl.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

For my Yurt Throw I am working on, I had been really concerned that the blocks were coming out to be very difference sizes.  So I decided to try blocking a few to see if I could get them to be at least similar in size and it worked!!!!

The only problem is these squares ended up 35×15, not 9×9 like the pattern calls for.  I realized that with squares this size the blanket was going to be HUGE.  So I changed it from 7×7 to 6×6 which will make it 78×90 before the border, a very good size.  I also fond by making it smaller, that i am almost done!!! Only 4 squares left to make!!!  So here is the new redesign:

Pattern2

 

 

9 Comments

  1. March 26, 2014 at 9:23 am

    I adore it! I think it’s hot to be my favourite ‘block’ blanket design 🙂

  2. March 26, 2014 at 10:02 am

    Love the color scheme you’ve got going on with your blanket. Beautiful!

  3. March 26, 2014 at 1:16 pm

    Your blocks are fabulous. Thanks for the link to the pattern.

  4. Natalie said,

    March 26, 2014 at 2:17 pm

    I am loving your project 🙂 Your blocks look amazing.
    x
    Natalie
    Marigolds’ Loft

  5. lori said,

    March 26, 2014 at 8:19 pm

    wow, how beautiful! what fun colors and lovely patterns in your blanket.

  6. Mistine said,

    March 27, 2014 at 7:29 pm

    I can’t wait to see what it turns into, very inspirational!

  7. March 28, 2014 at 6:45 am

    Stunning, cannot wait to see the final blanket. 🙂

  8. Cathie J said,

    March 28, 2014 at 2:57 pm

    Your blocks are quite pretty. I’m looking forward to the finished blanket. Your cowl is coming along nicely also..

  9. Jo said,

    April 2, 2014 at 8:09 am

    Especially love the tree block. Jo @ Let’s Face the Music


Leave a Reply

