A whole lot of knitting going on

Wow, I got a LOT done this week I think!!!

I finished my cowl for my turquoise set and I really like how it came out!!!  Once it was finished it relaxed and got more slouchy.  🙂 And I think I have enough yarn over for some fingerless gloves. But hopefully it will get warm around here soon and I won;t need gloves till next year.

And I started on a baby blanket for my boss, due in August and it is a boy.  I love the owl pattern I keep seeing, so I am doing a variation of it.  I changed it up and it is going SO fast.  I am using Lion brand Wool Ease Thick and Quick.  Then I changed that pattern to 5 x 5 owls and added one owl in the center.  Based on my swatch, it should come out to 36″x36″.

I love how cute this is looking!

So it should end up looking like this, where the big Os are owls and the xoxox’s are seed stitch:

OwlDetail

And I have just 3 squares left to go on my yurt throw!!!  I finished just one sqare this week, bu I am getting closer.  Now I just have to order some yarn for the border and figure out how to ad that to this monster!

This weekend, we took the dog to her favorite park where she loves to chase the squirrels.  Lucky for them, the are much faster than she is.  There were finally a few little signs of spring around here and the birds have started to return to the city.

6 Comments

  1. karen said,

    April 9, 2014 at 8:06 am

    great gift for a baby and owls are so popular now! If I let my little tiny dog chase squirrels I’m afraid he’d catch one. Not a good ending for the squirrel!!

    • ElizabethL42 said,

      April 9, 2014 at 9:25 am

      My dog is fat and slow, so the squirrels are safe around her 🙂 But she wishes!!!!

  2. April 9, 2014 at 9:56 am

    I love the yurt blanket squares. I cant’ wait to see it finished and put together! To me that is the worst part of making a blanket out of squares!!

    • ElizabethL42 said,

      April 9, 2014 at 10:10 am

      I know, this has been a VERY long process. I can’t wait to see how it comes out!!!

  3. Donna said,

    April 9, 2014 at 10:32 am

    I like the owl pattern. I have several blankets to knit and that may be a keeper. Your turquoise set looks great! Such a good color. I’m impressed with your Yurt Throw. Can’t wait to see it all together.

  4. April 10, 2014 at 7:11 am

    Love your Blue set, it turned out stunning. Good going on the squares blanket, it is stunning. And what a really cute bird-house. Thanks for sharing. 🙂


Leave a Reply

